Openers, Questions and The Power of Why?

Many gentlemen who are just entering game often ask me “what do I say?” or, “I can say something witty at first, but then I don’t know what to say? Where do I go from there?” I think one of the biggest issues I always had with learning game, was because game changed my outlook on things, I wanted to follow these complicated conversational systems (Mystery, Juggler, etc.) and did not want to go off track because I had so much faith in those systems.  The issue with trying to memorize these conversational patterns is that in the heat of the moment you are not able to easily recall your pre-memorized story, or magic sentence that you were told will get her to make out with you. So with that being said, what do CAN and SHOULD you do?

You Can Open With Anything

Let us start with the opener. When I first started this whole talking to women thing, I had many canned openers, and they were effective, but they weren’t reflective of me as a person. So, I go to the Pick Up Artist Forums and I ask some gentlemen other alternatives to the standard canned approach hoping that I will be thrown a golden all-in-wonder line… Many of the older gentlemen said, “It does not matter, you can open with anything.” At the time I did not know what “opening with anything” meant because I believed human interactions followed such a linear process and that surely something stupid or out of the norm would not work… Until one drunken night I told a girl she was sexy as fuck and pulled her into a make out soon after. The high I got from being able to open so easy really got me into a “I don’t give a fuck what I say” zone that night and I tried other things. Remember: even if what you say after the initial opener does not match it’s content, as long as you can get her attention in the first place, she will respond positively throughout your interaction. Another example of what I use is, “He… Ho… Ar… Yo…?” I half say the word and hold my hand out ready to shake hers. She usually stares at me looking puzzled, but every time I’ve used this opener, it has grabbed a woman’s attention. If you are not feeling creative, then simply use “Hi.” that yields similar results.

Summary: Anything that comes to your mind when seeing a woman qualifies as a good opener. If you cannot think of anything, hit her with something simple like “Hi.”

Interview Questions Are Not All That Bad (Be Ridiculous)

What I am about to say is slightly dangerous, but bare with me. In a lot of pick up circles and even in popular mainstream media you hear dating experts telling you not to ask standard first date or general interview questions. That is true to an extent. However, I fall back on interview questions more often than not, and I make them work. How? Well, I turn it into a humorous “I don’t take you serious” question process. Where-as most gentlemen will ask, “So what do you do for a living?” and the girl will respond with “I work at a coffee house,” I’ll use this structure and make it funny. How do I do this? Instead of being a beta bitch boy who dries up vaginas by responding with a standard line like “do you like it?” type of response I twist it around and turn the whole question into a playful vibe-building joke. So, with that being said, I would respond with “Do you work at the coffee times down the street? Because I’m pretty sure you spilt coffee on me last time I went in,” followed by a cocky smile of course. She will probably laugh and give you a “No!” response, to which you continue being playful and call her an ass-hole, etc. etc. sex.

Summary: Always look for the absurd in her responses and do not be afraid to confidently throw those absurd thoughts at her.

The Power Of “Why?”

Many gentlemen of game preach that you should challenge women. The idea of challenging women however, is quite simple. ALWAYS ask why. Even for menial shit, asking WHY she does things forces her to actually be critical of herself and in a subconscious way she now has to prove herself to you making you the more valuable person in the interaction. So, continuing from my last example, after teasing her about spilling coffee on you, ask her, “Why do you work at a coffee house?” It’s that simple fellows, and If you are feeling more daring, then be ridiculous and say “Why do you work at a coffee house? Other than to fulfil your sick fantasy of spilling coffee on attractive men…” Of course, I don’t advise trailing off your question that often, but it adds a nice comical touch to your conversation and builds and spreads great vibes. Another example I can use of a good why question is “Why are you out tonight?” or after she has told me why she likes a particular drink ask her, “Why do you like drinking so much hard liquor?” These are basic why questions and are excellent starting points, and they will most definitely push the girl into your favour.

Summary: ALWAYS ask a girl why, “Why do you wear such vibrant clothing?” “Why do you study kinesiology?” “Why are you so cold to people who are cooler than you?” etc. etc. sex.

Conclusion

Conversation should not be forced like some pick up gentleman may have you believe, but it should feel natural and mutually good for you and the female you are speaking to. These three conversational rules are far easier than reciting canned responses to women, and I can say with confidence these all work towards giving you good grounding when speaking to a woman or group of women. As always, I do not suggest tackling every single variable of this article at once, but to go out and try as much of it as you can until it works for you.

One comment

  1. siberianjourney

    I’ve long been selling the idea that since 99.7% of guys never open, you are way ahead as soon as you open your mouth.THis agrees with what you say. However, “bear” means to carry or endure, and “bare” means to expose something.

Leave a Reply

